As a user, when I delete a recipe, the screen does nothing for ~10 seconds. I need an indication that the recipe is in the process of deleting, not just a hung screen, so I know I successfully hit the delete button.
Another great idea, Beth! I will inform my team about this and we will get back to you soon :)
Send us a ticket, we will try our best to assist you with your problem