Recipes are Publicly Visible when they have processed at least one job successfully, otherwise they are in the Not Publicly Visible state and can be viewed only by you, or by people you have shared it with.
Not all cloned public recipes may work immediately after cloning for several reasons.
1) The original recipe involved custom fields or custom objects
If the recipe you're cloning uses custom fields that belonged to the owner's data objects, these fields would now become invalid and be shown in the recipe outlined in red. You would need to replace these with suitable values.
2) Your data objects have custom fields and those don't show up in the recipe
The cloned recipes will be connected by default to your apps if you have established connections. If your own data objects have custom fields, they would not show up by default on the recipe definition view. This is because Workato only pulls in custom fields at the point when the action was selected, therefore the current fields in the cloned recipe shows the data objects of the previous owner. You would need to refresh the actions, by changing the action to something else and then selecting the original action again, or you could add a new action and delete the old one. This will make the recipe get the custom fields from your connected apps.
3) The original recipe has been scrubbed to remove personal data - 'redacted'
Workato will remove potentially sensitive information from recipes when they are cloned. These fields will say -- REDACTED --. Input fields deemed to be sensitive and specific inputs consisting of more than just data field will be scrubbed from the recipe when it is cloned. In the example below, the recipe had an email address typed, and it was removed. If these fields are required fields, the recipe will throw up an error because a required field has been left empty.