After copying a public recipe from the community of recipes we have, you may notice an orange exclamation mark icon appear next to your recipe version after an extended period. What does this mean?
When you see this, it means that the recipe that you have installed has been further modified by the original author of the recipe. This holds true even if the original recipe is owned by yourself! Whenever you make a copy of a recipe into your own account, Workato maintains a "link" between the original recipe and your recipe, and notifies all copied recipes about any changes made to the original recipe. This is useful when you are managing your integrations with a staging sandbox instance and a production instance - you can make the sandbox recipe your master recipe, and always make changes to your sandbox recipe first to ensure recipe changes are working well, before updating your production recipe to the latest sandbox version by clicking install.
However, if you had accidentally made a mistake and installed the changes from the original recipe, and you've lost all the changes you've made - don't worry, all is not lost! Check out our guide on how to revert to a previous recipe version here.